2A, 2B, General Studies, Homework

General Studies Homework – Week of Nov. 1

Hello Grade 2 Students and Families

Happy first day of November! A new week, a new month, a new set of homework tasks! By now, you know the drill… You must complete ONE task, but you can always do more if you’d like!

Language Arts – record yourself reading on Flipgrid and answer the following question: what was your favourite part of the story?

Math – Open the problem on Jamboard and answer it on the jam. (NOTE: it will force you to make your own copy). Don’t forget to share the jamboard with Morah Lianna! 

Science – Research ONE SPECIFIC REPTILE! Comment on this blog post with some new facts you learned. You can use books or websites. Here are 2 websites to get you started:
https://www.factmonster.com/math-science/biology/plants-animals/animals
https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/animals/

Social Studies – Watch this video. Comment on this blog post telling me which holiday you would want to celebrate!

As always, please reach out if you have any questions!

a pile of autumn leaves

10 thoughts on “General Studies Homework – Week of Nov. 1”

  1. Madagascar Big-Headed Turtle
    This reptile is prehistoric from 80 million years ago. This was before the dinosaur was extinct. It has large large golden plates of armor that protect it’s very big head.
    I like it shiny colours. It makes me sad that it is critically endangered.

  2. I would want to celebrate Chanukah because I like lighting the candles, singing Chanukah songs and hearing the Chanukah story.

  3. I would like to celebrate Thanksgiving because you celebrateit with your family and be thankful for what you have

  4. My favourite holiday from the video is the day of the dead which I learned about from the movie Coco. I like it because it brings families together to remember the people who died and feel close to them. I think it’s a beautiful holiday. Sometimes we go to the cemetery to remember our family members who have died. We place a stone to let them know that we have been there. Thank you for listening and learning about this holiday morah Lianna.

  5. My favorite holiday from the video is Chanukah because we get to light the candles and celebrate with family. I also love singing the Chanukah songs. Chag sameach!

  6. I LEARNED ABOUT BURMESE PYTHONS. THE BUMERESE PYTHONS ARE EXCELLENT SWIMMERS AND CAN STAY SUBMEREGED UP TO 30 MINUTES.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *