2A, 2B, General Studies, Homework

General Studies Homework – Week of Nov. 18th

Hello Parents and Grade 2 Students!

Our homework task is a little different this week. We are starting a new Math unit, so we will all be doing a Math task for homework. You still have the whole week to complete the task. 

Look at this image. Count the stars. How did you count them? 

Students can comment with their response, document it on a piece of paper and put it in their homework folder, or record a video and e-mail it to Morah Lianna.

 

Looking for more activities like this to enhance your discussions about math at home? Check out Math Before Bed

14 thoughts on “General Studies Homework – Week of Nov. 18th”

  1. There are 20 stars. At first I counted by 1’s. Next I counted by 2’s. We also realized that there are two rows of ten, which makes 20.

  2. First I counted four stars in two circles and then I counted five sets of two circles and five times four equals twenty.

  3. I counted them two ways. First, I counted 1, 2, 3, 4… Next, I counted 2, 4, 6, 8…
    In total, I counted 20 stars.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *