Uncategorised

French Update

Salut les parents,

This week the students learned the last verses of the French song “I have peace ” for the ceremony on Friday in commemoration of Remembrance Day. We continued with the new sound ‘UI’ always revisiting the old sounds and making sentences orally. I was surprised to see how excited they were when we talked about les articles definis and their use. The homework for next friday will be to complete the booklets on the sounds (the number of pages vary for each student depending on how much they did in class). I do urge you to go over one page per day so that they can practice reading the words and also make the sentences. This week I am sending you the accounts for ‘Je Lis’ where I have assigned 2 books for them to read and record.

A tout a l’heure!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *